Landing page banner 18
Adecco Group shareholders approve dividend of Chf 2.50 per share
Adecco Group shareholders approve dividend of CHF 2.50 per share
April 19, 2018

Adecco Group shareholders approve dividend of CHF 2.50 per share

Zurich, Switzerland, 19 April 2018: At this morning’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Adecco Group, shareholders elected all members of the Board of Directors who stood for re-election as well as the newly proposed member. Shareholders of the Adecco Group further approved the Board of Directors’ dividend proposal of CHF 2.50 per share, the proposed maximum amount of remuneration for the Board and the Executive Committee, and all other agenda items.

The shareholders attending the Adecco Group’s AGM, which took place in Lausanne today, confirmed the following members of the Board of Directors for a further term of one year: Rolf Dörig (Chairman),          Jean-Christophe Deslarzes, Ariane Gorin, Alexander Gut, Didier Lamouche, David Prince, and Kathleen Taylor. Additionally, they elected Regula Wallimann as a member of the Board of Directors for a term of one year. Wanda Rapaczynski did not stand for re-election. Rolf Dörig warmly thanked her for her dedication and valuable contribution during a decade of service on the Board of Directors.

Shareholders voted in favour of the proposal to pay a cash dividend of CHF 2.50 per share for the financial year 2017, a 4% increase on the prior year. The distribution will be out of available earnings. Ex-date of the dividend payment is 25 April 2018.

Furthermore, shareholders approved the maximum total amount of remuneration of the Board of Directors for the office period from the AGM 2018 until the AGM 2019 as well as the maximum total amount of remuneration of the Executive Committee for the fiscal year 2019, with 90.4% and 92.4% favourable votes respectively. The Remuneration Report 2017, which includes details of the actual remuneration paid, was approved by shareholders in an advisory vote with 89.0% of votes in favour.

The Compensation Committee was elected directly by the shareholders and consists of the following members: Jean-Christophe Deslarzes, Alexander Gut and Kathleen Taylor.

The shareholders also approved the Group’s Annual Report 2017. Ernst & Young Ltd, Zurich was re-elected as auditors of Adecco Group AG for the business year 2018. The AGM approved all other agenda items including the capital reduction by way of cancellation of own shares after share buyback (4,580,260 registered shares with a nominal value of CHF 0.10 each).

To read the Annual Report 2017 online or download the full pdf version, follow this link.

For further information please contact:

The Adecco Group Investor Relations or +41 (0) 44 878 88 88

The Adecco Group Press Office or +41 (0) 44 878 87 87


Twitter: @AdeccoGroup

Financial Agenda

  • Q1 2018 results             8 May 2018
  • Q2 2018 results             9 August 2018
  • Q3 2018 results             6 November 2018

About the Adecco Group

The Adecco Group is the world’s leading HR solutions partner. We provide more than 700,000 people with permanent and flexible employment every day. With more than 34,000 employees in 60 countries, we transform the world of work one job at a time. Our colleagues serve more than 100,000 organisations with the talent, HR services and cutting-edge technology they need to succeed in an ever-changing global economy. As a Fortune Global 500 company, we lead by example, creating shared value that meets social needs while driving business innovation. Our culture of inclusivity, fairness and teamwork empowers individuals and organisations, fuels economies, and builds better societies. These values resonate with our employees, who voted us number 2 on the Great Place to Work® - World’s Best Workplaces 2017 list. We make the future work for everyone.

The Adecco Group is based in Zurich, Switzerland. Adecco Group AG is registered in Switzerland (ISIN: CH0012138605) and listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange (ADEN). The group is powered by eight lead brands: Adecco, Modis, Badenoch & Clark, Spring Professional, Lee Hecht Harrison, Pontoon, Adia and YOSS.