News - The Adecco Group
Financial press Release

Adecco shareholders approve dividend of CHF 1.80 per share

Download this Document

Press Release 


Adecco shareholders approve dividend of CHF 1.80 per share

Zurich, Switzerland, April 24, 2012: At today’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Adecco Group, shareholders elected all Board members who stood for re-election and Mr. Dominique-Jean Chertier as

a new Board member. The Board of Directors’ dividend proposal of CHF 1.80 per share and all other agenda items were also approved.

The shareholders attending the Adecco Group’s AGM, which took place in Lausanne today, confirmed the following members of Adecco’s Board of Directors, who were available for re-election, for a further term of one year: Rolf Dörig (Chairman), Andreas Jacobs (Vice-Chairman), Alexander Gut, Didier Lamouche, Thomas O’Neill, David Prince and Wanda Rapaczynski.


The shareholders elected Dominique-Jean Chertier as a new member of the Board of Directors. Board member Jakob Baer did not stand for re-election.


Shareholders voted in favour of the Board of Directors’ proposal to pay a cash dividend of CHF 1.80 per share for the financial year 2011. The total amount of the dividend distribution for 2011 will be paid out of the capital contribution reserve, and is therefore exempt from Swiss withholding tax. The dividend payment to shareholders is planned on May 8, 2012. Furthermore, shareholders approved the Group’s Annual Report 2011 and the re-election of Ernst & Young Ltd, Zurich as Adecco S.A.’s statutory and Group auditors as well as all other agenda items.

Get Financial Updates