Adecco shareholders approve dividend of CHF 1.80 per share

April 18, 2013
Download this Document

Press Release


Adecco shareholders approve dividend of CHF 1.80 per share

Zurich, Switzerland, April 18, 2013: At today’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Adecco Group, shareholders re-elected all Board members. The Board of Directors’ dividend proposal of CHF 1.80 per share and all other agenda items were also approved.

The shareholders attending the Adecco Group’s AGM, which took place in Lausanne today, confirmed the following members of Adecco’s Board of Directors for a further term of one year: Rolf Dörig (Chairman), Andreas Jacobs (Vice-Chairman), Dominique-Jean Chertier, Alexander Gut, Didier Lamouche, Thomas O’Neill, David Prince and Wanda Rapaczynski.

Shareholders voted in favour of the Board of Directors’ proposal to pay a cash dividend of CHF 1.80 per share for the financial year 2012. The total amount of the dividend distribution for 2012 will be paid out of the capital contribution reserve, and is therefore exempt from Swiss withholding tax. The dividend payment to shareholders is planned for May 2, 2013. Furthermore, shareholders re-elected Ernst & Young Ltd, Zurich as Adecco S.A.’s statutory and Group auditors and approved the Group’s Annual Report 2012 as well as all other agenda items.